top of page
Post: Blog2_Post

Sacred Heart Cover Reveal!


Sacred Heart Cover Reveal

One of the great things about working with authors is being on their ARC and Street Teams. Although I wasn't an ARC reader for Sacred Heart, I was fortunate to be apart of her Street Team! As such, I was given a sneak peak of the incredible cover! Like just look at it!! 🤩


I encourage everyone to take a look at it and add it on Goodreads! Or if you're feeling particularly generous, pre–order it on Amazon!


It is set to release on June 30, 2024.


~~~~~


Sacred Heart Book Description


Sacred Heart 3 Line Summary

An ambitious mage. A warrior priest. A divine power . . . they would both rather her die than let her keep it.


Nadiya has been told countless times her ambition to become the first no–name mage to hold a commander’s position amongst the Runai would get her killed. When the temple begins to collapse, her class is sent to evacuate everyone, but her determination to save lives and prove herself capable results in her and the High Priest’s apprentice, Lateo, being trapped inside.


Despite his evident disdain for her and all of the mages, he leads them to an underground vault to take shelter while they wait to be rescued. However, as the roof caves in, and Nadiya tries to catch a holy relic, the Heart of Asentai, power floods her veins.


When she wakes up, she’s become the Beata, a prophesied mythic figure with more magic than she could dream of. She’s sent away to be protected, but more importantly to protect everyone else from her and the power she can’t control. She’s now separated from the mages and stuck with the priest who hates her as her guard.


Sacred Heart Tropes

Nadiya is desperate to turn herself back into a no-name mage and return to the Runai, but is that even possible? And can she do it before someone kills her to steal a power she doesn’t even want?


For lovers of epic magic, complex characters, and intense, slow-burn, enemies-to-lovers romance with no spice, Sacred Heart is a YA fantasy perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone, Elise Kova, and Sarah K. L. Wilson!


~~~~~


About the Author


Celeste Baxendell

Celeste Baxendell has always read anything she could get her hands on, but once she read her first fantasy novel, she was hooked and hasn’t looked back since.


Her love of magic, adventure, and romance hasn’t waned with age, and she endeavors to write nail-biting stories with compelling, complex characters, and finding light in dark times.


She is incredibly blessed to spend her time writing from her favorite chair with her legs curled up under her as she fights the southern heat. When she isn’t writing, she’s either reading, drawing, or sewing, in that order, and most likely thinking about writing as she does.


Follow Celeste!



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page